VolkerWessels’ AGM approved all resolutions

Amersfoort, the Netherlands, 18 April 2019, today’s Annual General Meeting of Royal VolkerWessels N.V. (“VolkerWessels”) approved all resolutions on the agenda.

AGM2 kleine foto2.jpg

Composition Supervisory Board

Mr. René Kuipers resigned from the Supervisory Board. Mr. Kuipers is a well-respected member of the Supervisory Board of VolkerWessels since May 2015. The Supervisory Board would like to thank Mr. Kuipers for his valuable contribution as a member of the Supervisory Board and as chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

The appointments of Mrs. Anja Montijn and Mr. Eelco Blok were approved by the Annual General Meeting of 18 April 2019 for a period of four years. Mrs. Montijn has fulfilled senior management positions at Accenture and is a non-executive board member at OCI and supervisory board member of Fugro. Mr. Blok is the former CEO of KPN and holds supervisory board positions at Signify, PostNL and Telstra.



The Annual General Meeting also approved the proposed dividend. VolkerWessels will pay a final dividend of € 61.6 million (€ 0.77 per share). The total dividend (final dividend plus interim dividend) for 2018 amounts to € 84.0 million or € 1.05 per share, which is equal to the dividend in 2017.

This press release contains information that qualifies, or may qualify, as inside information within the meaning of the EU Market Abuse Regulation.

 Download press release