icon-facebook icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-left icon-linkedin icon-search icon-twitter icon-youtube icon-mail icon-phone icon-mobiliteit-engineering icon-bouw icon-energienetwerken icon-installatietechniek icon-energie-telecom icon-infrastructuur icon-civieletechniek icon-spoorbouw icon-telecom icon-toelevering icon-vastgoedontwikkeling icon-wegenbouw icon-bullets icon-maps icon-whatsapp icon-arrow-up icon-arrow-down icon-assetmanagement icon-dienstverlening icon-close icon-filter icon-round-close icon-footprint

This page is not available in English.

Do you want to go to the English homepage?

VolkerWessels appoints Mr. Frank Verhoeven as member of the Supervisory Board and Mr. Alan Robertson as member of the Management Board

03 mei 2018

Amersfoort, the Netherlands, 3 May 2018, today’s Annual General Meeting of Koninklijke VolkerWessels N.V. (“VolkerWessels” or the “Company”) (AGM) approved the appointment of Mr. Frank Verhoeven as member of the Supervisory Board. Mr. Alan Robertson was appointed as member of the Management Board by the Supervisory Board after notifying the AGM. Both appointments are for a term of four years. 


Composition Supervisory Board

The appointment of Mr. Verhoeven was approved by the AGM. Mr. Verhoeven last served on the Board of Management of Royal Boskalis Westminster N.V. (retired May 2016) and brings a wealth of operational experience in project organisations and knowledge with respect to the construction industry. Following the appointment of Mr. Verhoeven, the composition of the Supervisory Board is as follows:


  • Jan Hommen, Chairman
  • Henry Holterman, Vice-Chairman
  • Sietze Hepkema
  • René Kuipers
  • Frank Verhoeven


Composition Management Board

The Supervisory Board of VolkerWessels has appointed Mr. Alan Robertson as member of the Management Board of VolkerWessels. The appointment of Mr. Robertson was put forward for discussion at the AGM. Mr. Robertson was and shall remain responsible for the UK activities of VolkerWessels. This enhanced set-up of the Management Board better reflects the significant importance of the UK segment and allows VolkerWessels to benefit in a broader way from the (international) experience of Mr. Robertson. It also enables Mr. Alfred Vos (COO) to focus more on his role as COO. Following the appointment of Mr. Robertson, the composition of the Management Board is as follows:


  • Jan de Ruiter, Chairman
  • Jan van Rooijen, CFO
  • Alfred Vos, COO and responsible for North America, Germany and Energy & Telecoms Infrastructure
  • Dick Boers, responsible for Construction & Real Estate Development Netherlands
  • Henri van der Kamp, responsible for Infrastructure Netherlands
  • Alan Robertson, responsible for United Kingdom


This press release contains information that qualifies, or may qualify, as inside information within the meaning of the EU Market Abuse Regulation.